I have arrived!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 23rd 2008
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I have safely made it into Paris. The trip was pretty good save for the lack of leg room. I took melatonin but unfortunately it didn't work. I made friends with my seat-mate, Francis from montreal and we travelled the métro together as well. Met two canadians on the métro as well, and I am meeting them tomorrow, Wednesday night for partying.

I met Pablo, the owner of the couch I am surfing, dropped off my very heavy and overpacked bags, and headed out to explore with absolutely no destination in mind (even though i can see the eiffel from the window).

I walked a shit load (pardon the curse) and openly consulted the map like a good tourist. I saw the Jardin de Luxembourg, Parc de Montsouris and many typical Parisien neighbourhoods.

I sat down in a park and was pretty much assaulted by local 5 year olds who told me I had nice eyes and a nice camera ( i kid you not they swarmed me). It was really quite funny and gave me real practice with my language skills. They took many blurred pictures with my camera as you will see.

So that was my day - fun-filled! It got rainy here and it is about 10°. I am taking it easy tonight since I am very tired now! Pictures will be posted soon.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb