A good 2 days in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 14th 2008
Published: May 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here is my first travel blog entry for this trip. It has been a wonderful beginning to my 2 1/2 months studying French here. We had a good 2 days in Paris under sunny, warm skies! I did a lot of walking around my favourite areas: Notre Dame, along the Seine, near the Louvre, in the Quartier Latin, and...to one of my favourite spots: the terrasse on the 7th floor of Galeries Lafayette where there is an almost 360 degree view of Paris. It always stuns me that the 7th floor is pretty much the highest spot in "downtown" Paris.
The hostel in the Louvre area is pretty good--if you don't mind climbing stairs! We were on the 5th (really 6th) floor without an elevator. I counted them: 125 steps each way. I got really good at remembering stuff the first time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb