Bon voyage


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
April 16th 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our last day of the trip is officially here and it's kind of bittersweet. With everything that has been going on in the past few days, I'm more than ready to head home. I can't wait to take a nice hot shower, relax in my own bed, and wash all of the dirty smelly clothes that are sitting in my suitcase.

We wake up at 9:00am and are ready to catch the shuttle back to the airport. Fortunately, we were able to check in and get through security without a hitch. Charles de Gaulle Airport is looking pretty nice right about now. We had a little over an hour left before our flight was going to start boarding, so we needed to find some breakfast. We were hungry and thirsty. Unfortunately, the airport was sooo nice that they didn't have any fast food or cheap meal options. I was not going to pay 6 euro for a sandwich or 3 euro for a soda. We were getting pretty desperate and settled on grabbing a water, juice, chips, and twix as a breakfast. Ly and I put together all of our remaining euros to make this purchase! Ugh I can't wait to be able to use the American dollar again!

We boarded our flight on time but ended up sitting on the plane for over an hour before we took off. We had to wait for 35 other passengers who were coming from another connecting flight...how annoying, can't we just leave without them? I just really want to go home at this point and any delay is driving me crazy. Finally we take off and the pilot reassures us that despite leaving so late we will only arrive to the Philadelphia airport 15 minutes later than originally scheduled. I sure hope that she doesn't disappoint me!

I kept myself awake and entertained during the 8 hour flight...watched I Am Legend, PS I love you, and National Treasure 2. I also played video games for a while and started getting really anxious as we were getting closer to Philly.

Then, at 3:50pm, we landed! Hooray Im home! Quickly got through customs, collected our luggage, and out the door...no looking back, I'm going home!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb