Paris, Midterms, and Geneva..


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 10th 2007
Published: October 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Paris Paris Paris

Notre Dame
Sorry it has been a while since I have written in my journal, traveling and school has prohibited me from writing. The weekend before I went to Paris and saw all the lovely sights there, Eiffel Tower, Le Louvre, Arc de Triumph, Notre Dame, Luxemburg gardens, and the many beautiful parks of Paris. I can’t remember the last time I walked so much in my life. We seriously walked the entire city of Paris. We went all over from the top of the city to do some shopping at the “Marché au puce” or in English the flea markets. We took the metro a lot too; I definitely got my feel of the metro that weekend. Paris was just as amazing as before, except it was during fall, so I got to see all the beautiful trees changing colors all around the city. I really enjoyed the change of season, in the south of France it is always warm (not complaining) but it was nice to feel fall air and see the change of season.
Last week was midterm week for me, a bit intense, but so far the results of my midterms have been descent. I am finally starting to
ParisParisParis

Notre Dame from the back
really get into my classes here, and getting to know the other French students, I have bisous friends (you do the kisses on the check with it’s the way the French greet each other here).
This last weekend I went to Geneva, Switzerland with my friend Danielle (she is studying in Tornio Italy about 5 hours away from me!) We went all over there, saw the United Nations headquarters, went up to the Alps, did some shopping, and lots of other fun things. It was great to go somewhere with one of my best friends, it was like being at home again. We stayed in a really good hostel, which had a kitchen, so we could save money by cooking lunch and dinner there some times. I did find some amazing Mexican food in Geneva and STARBUCKS!!! I had my first Starbucks in five weeks, and it was soo soo soo amazing, oh how I miss thee, but at the same time, I am saving mad amounts of money by not spending $4.00 a day on coffee, instead I spend it on traveling hehe.
This weekend I am heading off to Stockholm, Sweden with some other exchange students I met
ParisParisParis

Louvre
here from Victoria, Canada. I am super excited; it’s a new country to check off my list, just 187 to go hehe. Well that about sums up everything that is going on here. One would think that I am never in France, but I am, and loving every moment of it! I miss you all!! Love ya!



Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Paris Paris
Paris

Arc de Triumph
ParisParis
Paris

Me and the Eiffel Tower
ParisParis
Paris

Black and White
Paris Paris
Paris

Luxenburg Gardens (Couple in the Park :)
Paris Paris
Paris

A night on the town with the roomies
Paris Paris
Paris

Mount Moumontre
ParisParis
Paris

Moulin Rouge
Paris Paris
Paris

yup I walked all the way up to the Eiffel Tower (2nd floor)
Paris Paris
Paris

Amazing view
Paris Paris
Paris

The Arc de Triumph from the top of the Eiffel Tower
Paris Paris
Paris

Trying to be an Eiffel Tower
Geneva Geneva
Geneva

Our first look of Geneva
Geneva Geneva
Geneva

Danielley and me
Geneva Geneva
Geneva

My first starbucks in five weeks!!! So Amazing!
Geneva Geneva
Geneva

Going into the alps
Geneva Geneva
Geneva

we almost did this...then thought again, maybe next time :)
Geneva Geneva
Geneva

on top of the mountain
Geneva Geneva
Geneva

playing in the leaves! Yay for Fall!


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.046s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb