The first beautiful day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 26th 2007
Published: August 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mmm... breakfast & lunch!Mmm... breakfast & lunch!Mmm... breakfast & lunch!

(this is the reason I'm going to gain 100lbs!)
Today was beautiful. It was finally sunny, and even too hot at some points! I woke up and went on a long walk around the area that I live, but that I hadn't seen before. I went in search of breakfast at a bakery given that all the cafes seemed empty by the time that I woke up. I found a tuna baguette, which was super super yummy! It was a pain de compagne, not actually a baguette, which is why it was even better! On my travels, I found a little market that sells fruit and cheese and such, and also a covered area that has old books for sale. I tried to find a book for me to read for my book report, but I just didn't know where to start; all the books either look too hard and long, or were Tintin! I also found a Champion... the first one I've seen since Bretagne!

I worked for a little bit, but then got sad and lonely and tried to find my friends. They were all at the Musée D'Orsay (which I would have known had I checked my text messages, but sadly I didn't), so I went on a run. About 10 mins into my run, they called, so I ended up running 20 minutes back (i might possibly have gotten lost in my own neighborhood... oops!) and then showered and went to meet them. We went to Montmatre and walked all the way up to the top and sat and watched some "musicians" and a crazy crazy random italian lady (see pictures) that decided she needed to dance in front of hundreds of people... she kept lifting her dress up and it was quite disturbing! She said her husband was a night taxi driver, so she could do what she wanted and dance where she wanted because he is asleep when she is awake!

Anyway, I'm super tired and should get to sleep, but I'll upload some pictures for you to enjoy!

on a separate note: Yay James for going to college... congrats, and be good!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

I WANT MY HAIRDRYER!!I WANT MY HAIRDRYER!!
I WANT MY HAIRDRYER!!

(my hair goes crazy when I can't blow dry it out!)
Some of my friendsSome of my friends
Some of my friends

They're sitting on the bridge in front of the Musée D'Orsay and in front of the Palace Royal that's in the background
Sacre-CoeurSacre-Coeur
Sacre-Coeur

Sorry about the random people in this shot!


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb