Vive la France!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, first of all...I'm in love. I'm in love with everything French. This is my city. Paris is more breathtaking than I can describe in words. I've already been to a creperie and had my first crepe with cidre, a French beer. We went to Versailles today...the city with the castle of Louis XIV. Versailles was absolutlely beautiful!! I took lots of pictures too. We ate at a little cafe there where I ate chicken gizzards. Yep, gizzards. I also saw gypsies...real ones!!! I wanted to say "GIVE ME YOUR TEARS GYPSY!!!" Perfect, non? I feel like I'm in a French movie....there are people who sip cafe on the sidewalks, the waiters are dressed to the nines. It's perfect. Yesterday, my roommate and I discovered an amazing restaurant called Le Cesar. Typical French food. I had sausage, chicken with peas and carrots, and chocolate mousse. Delicious. The waiter loved us too, he thought we were Canadian and was surprised that we were American. He even invited us to the ultimate challenge, a French dinner party, for Saturday. We're still deciding if we should go. Also, our dorms are in a renovated aqueduct....it's so cool!!! I could go on and on about what I love about the city. The only famous places I've seen are Versailles and the Bastille. Tomorrow we're going on a boat ride on the Seine, we'll visit the Eiffel Tour and such, and then we're going to an outdoor festival/concert. I LOVE this city!!! I miss all of my friends and family back home....love to all of you. Wish you were here! Feel free to message me back...this no cell phone deal kind of sucks. In a way though, I have no concept of time and am truly getting the Parisien experience. LOVE to you!!

Au revoir,
Sonya

Advertisement



13th July 2007

cell phone
You can get a pay N go phone "sim card" for about 25 euro. You'd get 4 euro worth of time, 21 euro is for the chip. After that you can buy more time in 10 eu, 25 euro etc. If you don't have a European phone you can get a whole package for 50euro phone included. It's convenience because everyone can call you even if you used up all your time. In Europe, receiving end doesn't have to pay.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb