My trip is almost over


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 21st 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Russian partyRussian partyRussian party

Camis, me, and Raul
Too much happened in the last two months, so I won't even bother talking about it, my memory is that of an 80-year old 😊 I will just post some pics and try to comment them. I didn't travel all that much since Lyon, just some short day trips and one longer trip to Montpellier (All pictures from Montpellier here :
http://git.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2080450&l=cb73b&id=12800335), which was simply amazing. I am now done with Sciences-Po, my last exam was this last monday, so I am completele FREE! I never thought school was such a burden for me until it was all over. I have a little over two weeks left in Paris and this nasty feeling of sadness and melancholy is getting me down a bit, but other than that everything is great. I look forward to seeing my family, friends, Atlanta again. This trip made me realize that I really love my life in Atlanta. I truly needed that realization, maybe that is partly why I left. Weird, when you have too much to talk about, it is so hard to find something to say, so I will wait until insipiration comes my way. Here is a song that has been on my
Russian partyRussian partyRussian party

Camis and I
mind lately

Париж

Я боюсь открыть лицо перед тобой.
Балласт становится кольцом
логическим для нас.
Тревожные черты со мной.
Hо ты, мой праздник, мой судья,
приносишь боль пустых волнений
и ненужность бытия.
И только жест,
последний как арест,
как выстрел воробья.

Я, тобою дорожа,
уже давно хожу по лезвию ножа.
В объятьях темноты
готова умереть с тобой.
Но ты, мой омут, мой Париж,
не для меня построил город,
не ко мне туда спешишь.
И только рта глухая немота,
как звук железных крыш.

Мы разлучены навек
теплом твоих ресниц,
мой любимый человек.
Печальные кроты
уводят в темноту меня.
Но ты, мой ветреный пират,
не знаешь ты, в чем для меня
твой гордый профиль виноват.
И только взгляд последний твой,
как в петлю головой.


All pictures from Montpellier here :
http://git.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2080450&l=cb73b&id=12800335



Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

new haircutnew haircut
new haircut

it was new 2 months ago, but still
Pont des ArtsPont des Arts
Pont des Arts

Ania, Vera and I
Giverny Giverny
Giverny

Village of Claude Monet
Giverny Giverny
Giverny

Where Monet is buried
Giverny Giverny
Giverny

and Monet's house
Giverny Giverny
Giverny

Annie, Vera and I; famous Japanese bridge in the background
Giverny Giverny
Giverny

the japanese bridge
Giverny Giverny
Giverny

just pretty
May 1st May 1st
May 1st

listening to Le Pen, french nationalist, as you can see from the face of this poor kid
May 1st May 1st
May 1st

and now the real celebration
May 1st May 1st
May 1st

Place de la Republique
May 1st May 1st
May 1st

yeah...
Birthday partyBirthday party
Birthday party

another almost russian party
Birthday partyBirthday party
Birthday party

another almost russian party
VersaillesVersailles
Versailles

Ania and I in Versailles during the Night of Museums


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb