Travel day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 31st 2007
Published: May 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thursday is travel day~ breakfast in Split, lunch in Berlin and dinner in Paris ;-) A fine day indeed! We arrived safely in Paris in early evening to cold and rain but we don't even care, it is still the most exciting, beautiful and mysterious city in the world to me... well, ok - so far. We arrived at Frederique's apartment in the 5th arrondisement and had a great catch up over sushi.

Friday does not deserve a blog of it's own - we had a severe case of the "touristly challenged" as Tracy has begun calling it. The day started great with a visit to the lavarie where we washed our clothes. Just outside was a market with everything you might need: chickens, underwear, cheese, shoes, scarves and fruit! The only OTHER thing we wanted to do was visit Versailles but alas, that was not in the cards. We took the wrong train (several times) with a record-breaking 16 stops to recover so we opted for the Eiffel Tower and a capuccino... don't you feel sorry for us? I know, I know... NOT!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd June 2007

Friday I called you at Fred's - left a short message, didya get it? Much more interesting to "hang-around" the Eiffel Tower...public stransportation in France (or Europe) can be a challange. Even Irm and I, on my last visit, took the wrong route from Frankfurt to Gelnhausen (where she lives)..now that's a laugh.!! I know the weather will not stop you from enjoying Paris...perhaps getting to the Riviera, Nice, etc. will make it worth while. The photo's are
2nd June 2007

"I I love PARIS in the Springtime in the Summer in the Rain"
You 2 have been through all these seasons before and never "suffered".!! The photo's from your trips are gorgeous, the travel journal fun to keep up with. Both of you look great and relaxed. Tracy, The picture of you in Berlin gives me chills.(I remember THE WALL and travel restrictions, the IRON CURTAIN). It's a new world. Continue seeing and enjoying all you can and keep the beautiful pic's and stories coming. Doris, Honey and Joey send love.. "woooff,woooff !!"All is well here, need R A I N desperately. Give Manu a hug from me~~~hugs for both of you,too.
3rd June 2007

a wee bit jealous!
Wow! I had no idea Croatia would be so interesting and beautiful. Hope the rest of your trip is as exciting. Take care my friend! xoxoxo sarah

Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb