Bon Voyage


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 9th 2007
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I arrived at CDG airport last night with few complications. The plane was delayed due to problems with the radio on a previous flight.

After arrival, I took the train into Paris to the Gare de Nord, and walked the distance to the hostel where I was staying. It was a decent hostel, with clean sheets and a free breakfast. It was also one of the cheapest places to stay in paris. (€20)

Today, I walked all over paris. I started in Monmarte, where I was staying. From there I went to the Arc de Triomphe, down to the Eiffel tower, and the Louvre before returning to my hostel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Le Drapeau de la FranceLe Drapeau de la France
Le Drapeau de la France

The Flag of France
Le Tour EiffelLe Tour Eiffel
Le Tour Eiffel

The Eiffel Tower


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb