Day 4 - Louvre


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Louvre was something I also was very interested in seeing. It was amazing. The pyramid was my eyes main view. I just saw a pyramid that I could go inside and walk around and learn and see things I never have before. This place was in a movie. The DaVinci Code. I was thinking about the movie the whole time. We got hungry so we looked for a restaurant near by. Ended up going to Alcazar. It was real close to the Louvre; we walked there. Located at 62 Rue Mazarine. I had a salad with parmeson and tomatoes as my entree. Vanilla ice cream for dessert. It was extremely good. The food was great but now it was time to go back to the hotel and knock out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb