Now for the rest of the sites


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 20th 2007
Published: April 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Today we awoke early and headed down to the Arc de Triomphe. We then did the leisurely stroll down the Champs, all the way down until we were at The Louvre. The Rugby World Cup Final was later this day and so there were happy fans all over, especially for England and South Africa. I fit in very well with my Springboks shirt. I had picked it up back in 1995 in Cape Town, when South Africa won the Cup.

We walked from The Louvre to Notre Dame and then to the Chatelet Metro station. We took the Metro to the Richelieu Drouot stop so I could go to the Hard Rock Cafe. I just went in for a quick visit and then we went across the street and ate at a restaurant called Victoria Station. This place was nice and the service good too. I would go back. It is at 11 Blvd. Montmartre.

After our meal, we went back to our hotel to watch the Rugby World Cup. I was pleased with the final score.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb