Beach!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Cannes-Ecluse
July 5th 2011
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Went swimming at the beach today! It was super nice! In this weather it definetly helped me cool down. The waves were very strong tho! They literally knocked me over. It was surprising to see some topless women at the beach, but you get used to it pretty fast. Meeting some international students, as well as getting to know the people in my group. Also, what ever you do, do NOT joke with Italians about eating spagetti. Lol we had spagetti for dinner and the italian girl sitting accross from me said "Ew pasta" and that's why I jokingly said "Oh but you're italian you're supposed to like pasta!" and she went on a 5 minute rant about how much she hates pasta and how italians don't eat spagetti and meat balls lol...the funniest part is that she did in fact eat some for dinner...a lot of it actually ha ha. Maybe she was just messing with me, but she had a very serious voice when she was explaining that to me lol. I have been to Rome before and they had pasta at like almost every restaurant... so idk maybe they just don't like the stereotype. I really wanted to tell her about the anime Hetalia but I knew she would probably have no idea what I was talking about lol. The main character of that show is italian and he is obsessed with pasta lol. It is sad because all the people over here speak like 5 different languages and I barely know 2! It is interesting to see though that english is like the default language. Since not every student speaks the same language they talk to each other in english because everyone knows it, and they speak it pretty well. There are many people around my age here, but there are also people that are around 17 or 18. Had my first class today, it went well. We spoke a lot of french so I am getting my practice in. I am also trying new food and enjoying it! Still the slowest eater at the table tho :-P but my roommates were congratulating me on liking the food lol. Got a full night of sleep last night and feel much better! No more jet lag! I hope my french improves a lot! Well it is almost dinner time so that's all for now!
Bonsoir!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb