Tours


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Tours
October 16th 2005
Published: November 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

ChenonceauChenonceauChenonceau

A really huge castle over the h2o.
More wine, more cheese & more bread!!
Luvin it!
I kept trying to speak french but i always ended up saying "Par lay vou engla" ( do you speak English)
Tours is a real nice city, it has the la lier river running through it & a whole area of the city is really old school (100's of years old).

Tours is in a area that has a tone of castles, so we went on a tour (me, mum & 2 japs). We had a french guy driving us around in a mini van & this lad was a crazy driver! burning down skinny, windy roads, up over gutters and hitting the skids!

But we didn't crash & he took us to Leonardo De vinci's house with a museum & gardens with his inventions and prints all over the joint.

Then to a huge castle Chenonceau totally refurbished with all the furniture and art still in it, and big gardens surrounding.
Then on the way back we went to a little winery for a tasting.
top spot next Manchester.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Old school housesOld school houses
Old school houses

This is the really old part of town.
The flyin MachineThe flyin Machine
The flyin Machine

A model of 1 of de vinci's creations
MumMum
Mum

Mum in the old part of town with alll the restaurants.
The first tankThe first tank
The first tank

A model of 1 of de vinci's creations


11th November 2005

wow...
so i lived there for 2 months like 5 years ago.. weird:) hope your still having a great time!
18th November 2005

Wow.
You're wearing a sweater!? My god. Not use to that. Looks good though. Mmm, wine and cheese. I actually just had the combination for the first time last month. My friend and I went for a picnic to Lake Huron (one of our great lakes.) It was beautiful but nothing compared to France.
13th May 2006

Tours my favourite place in the world
I've lived there for nearly 2 years and a half. I currently live in the UK, and ... God how I miss that town. I was previleged enough to live in the "Vieux Tours" and that colour,that atmosphere, that air, those people will always be part of me.Tours is a landmark in my life...and I still dream of moving back there.

Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 36; qc: 117; dbt: 0.2362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb