Jeanne D'Arc, je suis la présidente du bde!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Auvergne » Moulins
November 21st 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Old Entry I forgot to publish, from Nov 14

It is now 1:30 am on Monday morning, and I am sitting at my computer listening to the sweet sound Yann Tiersen on my new speakers! Yes, my heroic friend boyfriend not only cooks and shows me France, but he also sets up speakers so I can listen to music in my room! There was the amusement park, LaLille that turned the Dark Clermont into a bright city of light, all whirling and twirling lights and fun houses, vender games and cotton candy that reminded me of home. I ate pizza with Guirdme and Ludo - smoked salmon with rich melted cheese and tomatoes, on a super thin crust. The title of this entry, Jeanne D'Arc, comes from two things that happened this weekend: my trip to Moulins, Ludo's home town. A city founded in 990AD and former home to the French Heroine. I visited her home, near the large Cathedral in the centre of town. Moulins is home to cattle trading in Auvergne and even the hospital has old cattle stands. Then, Souvigny, the town unchanged since the medieval period where an elaborate Buddhist Temple was built for the Vietnamese coal miners in the early 20th century. Souvigny is town to buy rice noodles and visit a medieval fort.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb