Setting off


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port
September 21st 2016
Published: September 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

It was still dark at 7 am this morning. Managed to pack all the extra hand luggage in my back pack.

Items forgotten: headphones and hairbrush. Be aware I may come back with dreadlocks. Much as I love them I don't think they are a good look for me

Items superfluous and too much weight: tablet and maps. Though may yet need the maps. I will try and post back if possible.

Walking from room to breakfast cloud is down and looks spectacular.

Met two lovely Australian ladies, Christine and Faye and we may start off together.

Most discussions do far with fellow walkers at home and with Christine and Faye seem to be around nutrition and exercise - the necessity and benefits of. Most of us seem to be in agreement that the stress of deprivation is worse than excess butter on your croissant. I.must say mine is more like a bit of croissant on my butter!

Yesterday in queue for pilgrim passport met a very nice Dutch lady. We are hoping to reconnoitre at Roncesvalles as she was starting her walk yesterday to get there today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb