Life at Chateau Robert


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bordeaux
May 26th 2006
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey Folks,
I have not hit the blog recently because there has not been too much to tell. The chateau remains beautiful and the food remains spectacular. Yesterday we drove to Biarretz, whose sun drenched buildings and beaches were like something out of a movie. We had lunch next to the beach and walked around on the beach for a while. To tell the truth, I feel like we have been kind of lazy. We have pretty much been laying around the chateau eating and playing lots of pool and tennis. I still feel a little ridiculous, but whatever. I think we will try to drive to San Sebastian (which is across the border in Spain) tomorrow and see some ancient cave drawings. It would be nice to speak some Spanish ( I find being unable to communicate infuriating) and I'm ready to start some more intense tourist stuff. Mat and I discussed a strange kind of pressure that comes with being in a place like this. Knowing that this experience is a once in a lifetime kind of thing, there is an odd compulsion to be very happy. In Mat's words, "How can I intensify my joy?". I have kind of resolved to let go and relax. Anyway, that's the word from southern France.



Advertisement



27th May 2006

Communicating in France
So is it difficult to understand French? I must admit that the biggest fear I have going to Europe next month is communicating with the French people. Well, keep us updated on the Europe trip. Meet you all on a random bridge in Barcelona or as we like to say Barthcelona.
15th August 2006

How to intensify joy?
Get smashed. Sorry Jon, I havn't been good about following this, but now I am reading the whole thing as if it were a novel. Hey, you need to know that I really like your style of writing. You know, I think maybe we should travel togeather some time. What do you say to maybe even joining me on my sail around the world one of these days. See you soon, and be sure to come over and intensify your joy. Isaac

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb