Damn Aussies


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bordeaux
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi All -

Fi and I are in Anglet, to be precise. I dont think that it is technically in Bordeaux, but time is of the essence in overpriced internet hubs. Anglet is just north of Biarritz, which in turn is just north of the spanish border and San Sebastian. Its a surfing place and there are so many aussies and so hot that I keep forgettting I am in France. It is beautiful, though, and for lack of a bathing suit (the one crucial packing miss on my part), i did what the europeans do and suntanned topless. Funny how not strange it is...its on the same lines as selling liquor in grocery stores and drinking in public - when in a place where it is the norm, suddenly its not a big deal anymore.

Getting a bit bored of the beach, but while Fi is in Bordeaux with her parents, I am heading up to Berlin for a few days to meet Matt, my brother, and I dont think there will be a shortage of interesting things. Then its back to meet up With Fiona - possibly paris??? - and then to Italy.

Lovely.

Love, al

Advertisement



26th September 2007

Very Happy For You
I am so glad you are traveling and chronicling it! I was working up the nerve to travel overseas, but now I can live vicariously through you and your blog. What a great idea to travel the world and fill your soul with inspiration and then go to Alaska where the cold and boredom will distill it into a literary masterpiece.
27th September 2007

That's exactly what I'm hoping will happen - how did you know?

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb