Strasbourg, France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
July 27th 2011
Published: July 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The French look!The French look!The French look!

Riding the tram
Hello all 62 blog readers.

So today we-
Almost didn't go to Strasbourg.!
Thought it would be too difficult to find parking. Not true. We were able to
park in a Park&Ride and take a tram right into the heart of the city. The old town
isn't that large so we spent about 4-5 hours walking around. Saw the big cathedral
the Petite France Quarter and just perused around the historical parts.
We only have 2 days left before we leave for Belgium. I hope you have enjoyed
some of our adventures in this part of Europe. It has been fun sharing it with you.
Now for some pictures of our city visit to Strasbourg, France.
I have 6 images of "Petite France Quarter" one of them is my favorite.
Which one is yours??
God bless
Lowell


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



27th July 2011

Love That 'French Look'!
Love the quaint look of Europe. Pictures are beautiful. Gloria you have captured that 'French Look'!! My favorite pic is PFQ-3. Which one did you pick Lowell...PFQ-4? The center building's reflection in the water looks crooked...thought that might be a quirky thought of yours! LOL! Hey! Look! I have a submit button I can click on!! (even though it only shows half of it.) Au revoir! G~
27th July 2011
Petite France Quarter 6

I like this one!!! :D
27th July 2011

Hello from Arizona
I have so enjoyed traveling alongside you two. I feel like I am on this journey with you. I am having fun reading your blogs & looking at the pictures. You sure look like you are having fun. Love you guys, Nancy
28th July 2011

Holy Cow!! Those hot dogs are something!!
My favorite is Petite France Quarter #2, though they're all just so lovely!! I love the architecture also. God speed,...
28th July 2011

Wow
Now that's a hot dog! Loved the pictures of the houses on the street's of water. Must be awesome to see. What is the average age of the buildings in the photos?
28th July 2011

Ages of buildings in Strasbourg
Hi Tom, The timber-framed structures in the Petite France Quarter are 16th and 17th Century. The Gothic Cathedral was started in the 1200's The old Kammerzell House that's down towards the center of the old town is all wooden and was built in the 15th and 16th century. I'll send you a email attachment with a picture of it. Hey, did you find the submit comment button? L
28th July 2011

Petite France favorite
Angie, You have picked well!! That's the one I like best too. L
28th July 2011

Petite France favorite
Hi Gene, I picked #6 Gloria liked #3 like you. I like that one also L

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb