Bâle/Basel, Switzerland


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Mulhouse
October 5th 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

To all those who I’ve just added to my blog…WELCOME or Bienvenue! as we say in French! I’ve been in Mulhouse, France for just about 2 weeks now and will officially start teaching this week once I’ve met all the students. Everything is going well and I’m having a lot of fun living and working in France.

Yesterday I spent the day in Bâle/Basel, Switzerland. It was cold and rainy but we still had fun and managed to see a lot of the city. I went with my roommate Amy and her friend, Gemma, who is living and working in Strasbourg.

Bâle is a nice town. This was my first time to Switzerland so it was exciting to visit a new place! It’s about a half an hour train ride and with my Carte 12-25 it was only 6 Euros round-trip! Not bad! We walked all around the city and visited the Marketplatz where there was a big market. We visited the different churches and the Natural History Museum. I enjoyed the Natural History Museum and all the different exhibits especially the big Mammoth that was on display.

We also did some shopping and bought some chocolate of course. Around 4:30 pm we headed back to the train station to head back to Mulhouse. Even with the rainy weather, it was still a good day. I'm hoping to see new city every Saturday, or at least every other Saturday!!! There are so many cute little towns in the region of Alsace!

Also...Thank you to all who have commented on my blog entries so far! I love reading your comments and it makes my day when someone new has left a comment! Keep it up!

And papa...Your French has improved so much!! Keep it up!

Hope all is well back home! Enjoy the photos! See you later!

Kristen😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



5th October 2008

Fun!
Kristen, It's so nice to see pictures of you in your new surroundings and enjoying your travels. You look so happy!! Fun!----Mrs. Pf.
5th October 2008

BISON!
5th October 2008

I am super jealous!!!!!!!!!!
What an incredible experience!!!!!Thank you so much for "including me in your adventure. I'll look foreward to more of your blogs and soon I may be sending you one of my own......Sicily,Greece,Turkey and Malta in the very near future.
6th October 2008

<3
What a mammoth adventure! Oh, groan...
6th October 2008

J'AIME BISON!!! Tu me manques, mon amie!
6th October 2008

Oh, also, I bought a little President Brie the other day, and I've only been eating a wedge at a time because I haven't mes amies de francais to share it with me! *larme*
7th October 2008

La Belle Suisse
Ca me donne grand plaisir savoir que tu as fait une visite en Suisse. Cést vrai, il y a un tas de petits villages quón peut visiter. Et en octobre, il y a toujours des fetes de vin. Amuse-toi, et bonne chance avec les eleves. Mme Byler

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb