Last full day in Helsinki


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
September 25th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

September 25th

Woke up late again as I didn’t get to sleep till 4am. I hadn’t yet iced the knee so I was hearting a little but I wanted to go to the design museum so off I went. Passing the market I grabbed a plate of ‘reindeer surprise’ the reindeer was like eating a hockey puck but the sausage and meatball wasn’t too bad, along with the hollandaise like sauce and the potatoes and onions I was happy. I then continued to walk towards the big park (name?) decided to go through a posh residential neighborhood, where a 2000 foot condo can put you back 1.2millon euro. Old fixed up building after another, the area is beautiful and the shops reflect it $$$$$.
By the time I had arrived at the park my old swelling knees where making it hard to walk so I sat down on for a brake when I finely managed to get to a look out point on top af a big gannet hill in the middle of the park. Mina told me about a restaurant but I couldn’t find it so I went back to the hostel for a rest. By this time 5:30 I started my laundry, had dinner, phoned across the pond to use up the credit on the sim card I can only use in Finland ☹. Now after packing I’m ready for bed and an early rise tomorrow for one last walk around, followed by a possible lunch with Marco and his wife then it’s off to the airport to catch the plane to my next destination STOCKHOLM!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb