First entry


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
June 27th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sunrise in Finnish BalticaSunrise in Finnish BalticaSunrise in Finnish Baltica

was made in Tvärminne biostation
It is supposed to be a first entry
So, let it be.
I moved on Finland from Russia almost 3 months ago (29 of March)
I am currently working on Social Parasitism among 3 ant species Formica truncorum, F. fusca and F. lemani
As for traveling, I don't have a lot of experience with other countries, I've been in Kazakhstan (was born there and were living 18 years), Russia (5 years in Novosibirsk and almost all country as a visitor), Ukraine (was father was borh in Ukraine, my ancestry are mostly from there), Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Estonia. Unfortunately, I've spent in Tallin only 30 minutes (lag between 2 ferries), cause I need visa to be there (and Estonia is still not in Schengen area, otherwise
I am able to be in the country with my residence permit to Finland)

photo for beginning!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb