Remembering finland


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
February 11th 2007
Published: February 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Helsinki _Tampere

st.petersburg on the right...

I miss the cold sea
I miss -25
i miss the snow in my face
i miss the cold in my face
i miss the snow under my boots
i miss the mornings that look like nights, with the big yellow moon and everything...
i miss the country covered with snow
i miss the dark trees standing out of the white
i miss the vast white landscapes and the frozen lakes
i miss the roads covered with snow and the little stones on it and the sound it made when we walked over it
i miss the warmth of the house
i miss removing my boots by the door and walking around with my socks

i miss and thank all those guys who were there with me
i had the time of my life






Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

NO SHOES everybodyNO SHOES everybody
NO SHOES everybody

arrived at Otaniemi for the sauna party...almost everybody was there - with no shoes. What is this? a pijama party? ( i soon got used to it...
Riku, my hostRiku, my host
Riku, my host

the king of all hosts! ( notice that he is holding an IMPERIAL beer)
Away I go!Away I go!
Away I go!

horse ride in the white plains of Otaniemi! go !horse go!


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb