KOTIIN!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Turku
September 13th 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

FinlandFinlandFinland

My dad and I at our summer-house
On the 7th of September, 2006 - I arrived back in Finland!! I hadn't told anyone in Finland that I was returning, and so when I jumped off the bus near my house I was quite excited to walk in and surprise my parents. However...as I walked toward my street, I saw my dad's car turn into the main road. After checking it really WAS his car, I started waving my arms - turns out both my parents were on their way to town. So I jumped into the car.
Not exactly the surprise I was expecting, but I'm sure they were pleased (and shocked) to see me home. Alive and well.

So now my life in Finland begins. After meeting up with my sister (my dad and I went to her house, rand the doorbell...and when she opened, SHE was shocked for sure! It was GREAT!), my grandparents, and my friends, I'll try to find an apartment, job, and get settled in...for a cold winter back HOME!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

FinlandFinland
Finland

Back with my family
FinlandFinland
Finland

I ran 10 km at the Ruissalon Juoksut!
FinlandFinland
Finland

Mushroom picking with my grandfather and sister
FinlandFinland
Finland

Beautiful Finnish Fall


10th October 2006

hi
Just want to say I really enjoy following your adventure around the world. Thanks for sharing with those who are cubical bound. Is that mushroom edible and how big is it ? I can't tell from the picture. It look like something from a fairy tale book.

Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb