Lazy Sunday


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
September 9th 2007
Published: September 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

NaantaliNaantaliNaantali

the road to home! beautiful!
We woke up at 10 this morning! SO EARLY! (gosh, coming from someone who is usually up at the break of dawn…what is Finland doing to me?) We made breakfast and showered then spent half an hour searching the house for all of Max’s belongings! Oh! And he ended up leaving a pair of socks, a pair of pants, the “M” key off his laptop, and his sweatshirt. Goodness! Max caught the bus back to Turku and I came home to continue reading on Finland! Emma and Tapio came and picked me up around 4 to go visit my host Ukki and Mummi! (grandpa and grandma Erkki!). They were both very nice people! We had kahvi and some kind of fish on bread and pieni omena cakes (small apple cakes). It was really good stuff! It’s funny how much they know about me even though they don’t speak English and have never met me! I guess Leena and Erkki talk to them a lot! After two hours of picking out familiar words in finnish Tapio took Emma and I to his house and we watched the last half hour of Wedding Crashers. Tapio burned a few CDs for Leena, then we went home for dinner; burritos!!! Woot! Oh and then the MOST FUN…I webcammed (yes that is a verb now haha) Daddy, Seany and Emily! Mom was hiking La Luz Trail! It was amazing seeing them! They are all doing great and that makes me SO happy! After talking to them for 45 min or so I went to sauna! Yay sauna! Then sleep!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb