Goodbye Jyväskylä :*(


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Central Finland » Jyväskylä
April 30th 2007
Published: April 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me and ManelMe and ManelMe and Manel

Ooh la la!
Today was a tough day. I had to say goodbye to the town that has become my home, and the wonderful friends that I had the pleasure of spending my last four months with. The only thing that made this day somewhat comforting was the fact that I'm leaving for my tour around Eastern Europe!

This entry is mostly for my "Kortepohja Family" - I just wanted to tell you guys that it was an absolute joy to get to know you all. I'm truly going to miss our parties, brunches, chats, Stammtisches, Spanish singing and the pounding music of my crazy but wonderful neighbours (Flo & Flo) 😊. We didn't know each other long, but I will never forget you all!

To my North American buddies (yes, Bob, of course you're included in this), thanks for sharing my sense of humour! I'm waiting for our meeting in Rhode Island...

I realize that this entry is dated for five days ago but it's because computer access is a little haphazard. You're probably going to read about four entries in one day because I've written a lot of them all at once...

Take care everyone! See you
North Americans + JussiNorth Americans + JussiNorth Americans + Jussi

But you (Jussi) can be an honourary North American just like Bob!
soon and try not to let those goodbye parties get you down.

Love and kisses,
Mel


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Group photoGroup photo
Group photo

Some more friends


5th May 2007

Missing people
Ei my darling!!!!!! Great to read your comments and see that you're OK! I miss you a lot. Here, everything is more sad than often but life goes on... I will e-mail you soon.. Love, Manel
6th May 2007

Missing: little asian girl from canada........
Hei Hei Mel, just read your entries. Looks like you guys are having a lot of fun, but then again I never really doubted that. Vilnius looks really nice and Auswitch is indeed a place that you have to visit once. Remember to keep in touch!!!! Will send you an e-mail about what's going on in Jyvaskyla. Miss you a lot!!! Love, Bob

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb