Finally arrived after a week and a half.


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark
August 6th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Squirel In CopenhagenSquirel In CopenhagenSquirel In Copenhagen

I saw this squirel run across the road into the tree just out if the city district in copenhagen.
Hey. I arrived at the school on sunday after being on spejderlejr (pathfinder camp). Over the last week I have been camping on a persons farm on a peninsula near a town called Roskilde. At the camp I got to meet a few of the older students and a few current ones. Some of the things we did at the camp were water skiing, rockclimbing, canoeing, kayaking. One of the jobs I had to do while I was at camp was lifegaurd duty. This required me to be at the water from 2pm-6pm. On the days I was down there I got sun burnt and tanned. I am going to be darker when I come back in Sept.
One of the things that I liked at the camp was building the kitchen, table and "sofa's". The sofas were these 3 chairs made from fish nets. All the structures we made from pine logs. We had to tie them all together with rope. The club got marked on how neat and strong there knots were. One of the things that really suprised me was the fact that the pathfinders were climbing up these structures that they had made that were about 5m in the are to tie the knots with out any type of safety equipment.

Since arriving at the school I have had 2 1/2 days to relax and sort out my own things. This was great to be able to do. I got a chance to call a few people and say hi.
One of the things that I didn't like about having the time to sit and relax is that there were students that have come to the school to earn money working outside and all I see out my window are the students pushing around mop and buckets, gardening, cleaning the buildings, etc. whist I am here in my room reading emails and surfing the internet. By tuesday lunch time I had enough. I asked one of the workers in charge if there was anything I could do. He got me to help him tidy up dead trees in the forrest and stack it all up, and also chop drop a couple blackberry bushes.

In the forrests around the school I have found a few wild fruit trees. Some of them are plums, blackberrys, rose buds, apples, pears.

Wednesday I had my first official day of work. It all started with a meeting then we went to the dorms and had a meeting with the man head deans. After that we went through the boys dorm and made a check list of everything that needed to be fixed and that was missing from the rooms.

Tomorrow I have more work that needs to be done but it will be in a different building fixing and moving things.

Here are some of my pics I have taken so far. Hope you enjoy them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Castle CopenhagenCastle Copenhagen
Castle Copenhagen

This is one of the castles found in copenhagen.
CarCar
Car

I saw this car and thought it was weird.
2dr golf2dr golf
2dr golf

This was a nice 2dr golf i liked.
Church SteepleChurch Steeple
Church Steeple

This is one of the churches in Copenhagen.
family of Swansfamily of Swans
family of Swans

A family of swans
Boats in the harbourBoats in the harbour
Boats in the harbour

Check out the cruiser
CruiselinerCruiseliner
Cruiseliner

Check out the cruiser
Little MermaidLittle Mermaid
Little Mermaid

The little mermaid
buskers at the little mermaidbuskers at the little mermaid
buskers at the little mermaid

Musicians busking. Chekc out the weird bass like instrument.
DucklingsDucklings
Ducklings

the ducklings were next to the pond near the hostel.


8th August 2007

great
The photos look great and I like your all the information you are adding. Just dont get to sunburnt will you, your mum wont know you haha Love Grandma

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb