Recently in DK


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland
May 5th 2009
Published: May 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!

On the ferie from Venø to Struer for the my last school party
Hej Everybody!

SO, recently i have been busy with many things! In this past month i have been visiting my friend Brittany(from New Mexico), she has been visiting me a couple of times, I have gone to Legoland with a buncho of exchange students, AND i just found out that i am going on the Euro Tour! =)

Over the easter break was the firs time i went to visit my friend Brittany, she lives in Grenå. I spent a few days there with her and her family just hanging out and relaxing. One of the nights i was there, we met up with Mathilde (an inbound in Rio Rancho last year). It was my first time seeing her here and it was a lot of fun. On easter a lot of Birttany's host parent's family came for lunch. The lunch lasted about 4 hours and we played a traditional game in the lawn. The next day i had to go meet up with my own host family in Århus so that we could go to Tivoli! (Amusement park). After a day of rollar coasters we drove back home, but i was so tired i fell asleep as soon
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!

Trip to Grenå. We made chocolate chip pancakes with nutella and more chocolate chips on top! with chocolate milk.
as we got in the car =)

A few weekends later Brittany came to my house on a Friday to go to my last school party with me. It was kind of sad because it would be the last school party in Denmark for me, but it was still a lot of fun.

This past weekend i met up with about 15 other Rotary exchange students in Billund to go to Legoland! I was so excited because the whole year i have been here i wanted to go there. I had to leave my house at 6:30 in the morning to catch a train to Struer, then catch another train right after to arrive in Vejle. Then i meet up with most of the exchange students and we took the hour long bus to Billund. It was a lot of fun being with a lot of the American exchange students, as well as the South Americans. Légoland was so much fun! It was so cool how the buildings looked so real, even though they were just legos. We went on the rides over and over again but still had fun. We ended up staying from opening to closing
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!

Infront of the Pirate land!
without every getting bored. That night a few girls and i stayed at a exchangies house from Chile. The next day i had to go home and get ready for school.

This week i am staying at a friends house on an island called Venø. Brittany has come here once again to stay with us. Today we walked around most of the island, Brittany was running, Nina was on rollar blades, and i was on a bike. It was really cold and took a long time but it was nice being by the water the whole time.

All these activities has made my stay go by REALLY fast and its almost time for me to go home =( Next week (Thursday and Friday) Kara and i dont have school so she is coming to visit me all the way from København for the first time! I am really excited to see her here! Other than that, nothing else has happened or is going to happen =)

----
ALSO, I was not enrolled in the Euro Tour and was not planning to go, but i found out a few weeks ago that my Rotary club here and my
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!

a lego man!
2nd host mom's lady club has paid for the tour and signed me up as a suprise! So the 16th of May i will be leaving for the Rotary Euro-Tour. I am so excited and very grateful to them! It will be an amazing part of my year =)



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

On a scary ride with Francisca from Chile!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

We loved the colorfull mercedes taxi!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

its Lincoln!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

Lego White House!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

The exchangies i hung out with that day!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

Us on the water ride!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

I wore a jacket so i wouldnt get wet..and everyone else was soooo wet! =)
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

LEGOLAND LEGOLAND!!!!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

LEGOLAND LEGOLAND!!!!
LEGOLAND!LEGOLAND!
LEGOLAND!

saying hej hej (bye) at the train station =(


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb