Traveling is the most fun a girl can have..well, sort of.


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Struer
August 5th 2008
Published: September 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

TRAVELTIMETRAVELTIMETRAVELTIME

This is Brittany(from NM) and i arriving in Amsterdam
Hi Everyone!

Well, after about 30 hours of traveling, i have finally made it to Struer! I have to say that this traveling experience so far has had its ups and downs, but mostly its downs. Kara, Brittany, and I luckily got to experience it all together. When we arrived to Minneapolis, Brittany and i missed our plane because we thought us three would be all together since all of our other flights were the same as Kara's. Thank goodness that the lady working the front check out area let us board the other flight!
Anyways, once we arrived in Detroit, we met up with about 20 other Rotary exchange students =) Meeting these people was very exciting! It felt like I have always known them, and they were just amazing to be around. We had about a 7 hour lay over in Detroit, followed by a 6 hour lay over in Amsterdam.
Once i arrived in Amsterdam, it finally hit me, i was FINALLY in EUROPE!!! For the first time in my life! Every person around me was speaking a different language and looked completely different then Americans! I can't even explain how excited we all were!
Finally, we
TRAVELTIMETRAVELTIMETRAVELTIME

The LONG walkway in Copenhagen airport to our next flight =)
arrived in Copenhagen after a 8 hour flight. And if you think thats bad, just imagine having an eleven hour lay over in Copenhagen =( I was the only one left for my last flight to Billund.
It was so bad that when i finally arrived in Billund the security did not even make me go through customs. I just had to tell him that i was from America, he giggled a bit then said, "just go ahead, your fine".
When i got through the gates, there was my councilor, and my second family! I was so nervous, i did not even know what to say to them! My councilor finally took me to my first family's house, we arrived there at about 3 in the morning. I love them and they are just so amazing! I have been sleeping A LOT! the time change is very difficult and i hope that i will soon get used to it!
but i LOVE DENMARK =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb