Journey begins


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Gentofte
May 28th 2011
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

First days of the trip


Hi Everybody,

This is my first of hopefully many posts. There is about 13 hours until I should be airborne and on my way to Bangkok Airport. I will arrive there tomorrow, wait a few hours and continue my travels towards Luang Prabang. Here I will stay at a hotel until the next day, where I will head for Hanoi.
Right now I feel both excited and nervous, but this will hopefully subside a bit once I am on my way. Then there will be no going back.
As if I wanted to 😊

So in short; my bags are (nearly) packed, I'm (sorta) ready to go.

I will miss Denmark a lot, my friends and family too. But I look forward to this adventure, and what it may bring of new discoveries.

This first week my father will accompany me on my travels, since he too wanted to go and experience Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia. His travels however will only last about a week, and he will part with me during the last days to explore Angkor Wat before he heads home.
I will explore this monument at a later date.

So long, until we meet again.

Regards,

Morten Tastum


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb