Music is my boyfriend, music is my girlfriend


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Birkerød
February 15th 2010
Published: February 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

VinterferieVinterferieVinterferie

The lucky little school children have this whole week free from school - but not me. I just keep learning.
The long commute to and from town everyday has been made much more bearable, thanks to the arrival of a package from my father that included his old mp3 player. Now I am one of the multitude of people hustling to my destination, all while staying in my own little sound-induced bubble. It's rather strange, actually, how I notice that I notice so much less when I have my (new Sennheiser) headphones on. I feeling like I'm floating through the world, instead of participating in it. This doesn't stop me from listening to the music, of course; I've been deprived for too long. But I do think about turning it off.

What I'm Listening To (But You Can't Hear It Because It's In My Headphones):
Tilly and the Wall - Bad Education
Santogold - You'll Find a Way
Kate Nash - Skeleton Song


Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb