Planning holidays: Usual weather and World Atlas


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic
May 5th 2018
Published: May 5th 2018
Edit Blog Post

When planning my holidays, or just any journey to anywhere far away, I am looking for information about my target places. There is a lot of information on the web, so I usually start trying to get some basic info - where to go, what to see, where to eat etc. Sometimes I visit just web sites like the Lonely Planet, sometimes I visit sites with organized tours - just to get inspired. But very often I am looking for blogs of people who are living in the places or were there a few months or weeks ago. Their information are often very precious.

But I need more than this. I often need to know, what weather to expect, but I am usually planning my journeys long in advance, so no weather forecast can help me. You usually also know the rule of thumb that weather forecast may be good for next one or two days, but nobody knows the weather for any place in next month or two. And in this situation I am looking for information what is the usual weather, or typical weather in the place I am going to go. And here is my first tip today: The UsualWeather website offers just this - information about usual weather in many places of the World. You will probably find it useful.

When going abroad I take many things with me and one of them is my Kindle ebook reader. I have some stories there, maybe some smart reading (like the Freakonomics, you know that?), some guides and a World Atlas. The world atlas is a good thing when I need quickly to know, what is in the countries around me or some details, eg. about the economy or people of the country where I am. And here is my second tip today: If you need a free World Atlas for Kindle, take a look here . There is a lot of information about all countries of the world, some maps, flags, etc. The atlas is free to download and it can be used not only in Amazon Kindle, but also in other readers, because you can download not only mobi format, but also epub and pdf.

So, I hope this can help you when travelling! Happy journeys!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb