Easter Brunch In Brno!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » South Moravian Region » Brno
March 23rd 2008
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cookin' an Omelette! Cookin' an Omelette! Cookin' an Omelette!

This is me... and I am cooking... ohhh.... ahhh....
Happy Easter to Everyone!

In honor of Easter and friendship in general, my friend Jennie and I decided to host an Easter Brunch for a few friends in my room. Six of us attended in all (Jennie, Ulrik, Elwin, Blaza, Darren, and Me!) and it was a really enjoyable way to relax with one another and appreciate our friendship in the Czech Republic. I had a fabulous time!

Jennie and I prepared a huge broccoli/cheese/red pepper omelette, boiled herb potatoes, and a fun "cracked melon" centerpiece with fresh cut fruit. We also had sweet raisin/nut bread with honey, wine, juice, hard boiled eggs, and a cute chocolate covered cake lamb (who was quite tasty!) For dessert I made spicy hot chocolate (I mixed NesQuick, paprika, and cinnamon), which was really yummy. Everything was just lovely and I think we all left pretty full!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Cookin' an Omelette! Cookin' an Omelette!
Cookin' an Omelette!

Still cookin'!
Friends! Friends!
Friends!

This is Ulrik and Jennie!
Friend! Friend!
Friend!

Elwin!
The Feast The Feast
The Feast

Look at all the tasty food! (Oh, look for my melon centerpiece, I was really proud of that...)
The Feast The Feast
The Feast

The guy behind the table is Darren...
Friends! Friends!
Friends!

Darren and Blaza!
Here Little Lamb...Here Little Lamb...
Here Little Lamb...

Blaza cuts in to the chocolate lamb... Chocolate lamb or real lamb, I like it!!!
Dyed Eggs Dyed Eggs
Dyed Eggs

We didn't have any real dyed eggs, so you will have to pretend with these like we did! ;-)


Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb