Sunny Sunday


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » South Moravian Region » Brno
February 24th 2008
Published: February 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post


The sun came streaming in, warm and bright, through my window on Sunday morning. I was awakened by the gentle hum of my mobile (that is to say, the most obnoxious beeping known to humanity). My dear friend Blaza had texted me to join her on a walk later in the afternoon. I rolled around in bed a bit, feeling joyous and full of energy because of the stunning day. I performed my usual morning routine and met my friend at Ceska, which is a central meeting point in Brno. The two of us strolled around the city while she showed me different points of interest. We treated ourselves to delicious little scoops of ice cream (think Marble Slab taste meets soft-serve creaminess) and continued to walk to a small park that she enjoys. Because of the beautiful day, many people and their canine companions were flocking to the park as well. It was lovely to sit on the grass, take off my shoes, and chat about a myriad of things with my friend. It is so nice to have Czech friends!

Blaza walked back with me to the residence halls because she wanted to check on a friend who was not feeling well. Instead of going to bed very early, as usual, I stayed up and talked with Amichai since my internet started working again around midnight. I miss him terribly! I am trying to be very careful not to anger the internet gods again!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb