Prague & Brno


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Street FestivalsStreet FestivalsStreet Festivals

A Marathon and a Protest Fest. in action. Brno was filled with open air concerts and tourist! Nice vibe!!
Sososo, there is this bigbig supermarket near the Hostel!! Its like Walmart in Canada except with LOADS more fooooood!!! and very cheap. They even mark the ones from Czech and which ones are imported!! haaa!! tmr morning when I checkout, I am going to stock up some from that place before heading to the apartment in the city centre...where things are more expensive. Tho..still half of the Euro prices.

This morning, went directly to the bus station....darnit. I hate directions in Prague...very unclear....went around the metro station like..3 times to find the station. Then..WAH...they have very nice buses! and many people as well!!! The morning buses to Brno all full!!!! the earliest one I could get is noon.....went for it! It was 180Kc tho...a lot more than I expected. but nice..have videos, TV, free coffee or chocolate..and very comfortable seats.....very very very impressive.

Anyways, had spare time b4 heading out so went downtown hoping to find a tourist info centre to get some infos on prague.....guess what.....CAN'T FIND IT......am I blind or sth???? like....I believe I am a pretty good map reader. and they eve have signs on the streets...and looked at every single door on that street...darn its
CasematesCasematesCasemates

Its the Prison of the Spilberk Castle in Brno.....didnt know my cell can take pretty nice pictures ne!^^"
not there,....SO PISSED U KNOW!! and then it was cold and cloudy......oh well. couldnt find anything, stormed into a supermarket and bought snacks to cheer myself up before getting on the bus.

Arrived at Brno. ha! the bus goes to the city centre busstation!!! so nice!!!!! went directly to the tourist info centre....NOW, this one is much better!! big "i" signs outside the door even tho it was in this very small alley. They had free maps as well. even free internet use!! sweet.

So walked around the mornuments...got lost on my way to the castle...and by the time I got there.....I couldnt get tix to visit the whole thing....><" so, just visited the prison part and it was..errr....alright la....no guides or pamphlets to explain the history of it...

Went back out and got lots of time..so walked further away and found there was this marathon race going on!!!! lots of open air concerts going on!!!! nice music ne!!!! Then walked a little further and found this Protest Fair!!! haaaa!! They were promoting things against political stuff...lots of comics and illustration about US government stuff and some other bad things going on in this world. I couldnt
Casemates 2Casemates 2Casemates 2

The inside wasn't that interesting...and they didn't have an English guide..=(
understand all coz it was all in Czech, but the people were cool..lots of punk ppl....and a very nice concert going on as well....I seem to be the only tourist storming into that fair tho..so everyone stared at me...HAAAAA (I was like...totally touristy dressed with a big bottle of water and a map in my hand.^^")

Anyways, Brno is a nice quiet city....and still see some tourist......nice.
and..MANY CHINESE people!! god..Prague and Brno...full of them.!!! and they all open restaurants...just like in Canada..HAAAAAA!! The onyl difference is..besides the store name has some Chinese stuff on it...all the food are Czech-ish...and the people cant speak Chinese.........-__-"

Oh! as I was shopping...I went into this toy store...haaa!! bought this cow keychain!! SO CHEAP!!! it was priced 6Euros and I got it for 49Kc!!! 49 Kc is less than 2 Euros!!!!!!wah!!!! I am going to shop and stock while I am here!!!! HAAAAAAA!!!! They sell very good brands of food and stuff!!!! On the streeets..I saw all the Diesel.Replay...Miss Sixty....H&M....all nie brands....

Czech ppl look nice!! esp those with darker hair color....
I found out.....Spanish ppl tend to be fatter....Germans and Czech are all so skinny!!!!!!! Envy...HAAAA

afterwards: then
PosterPosterPoster

Looks cute ne! I think its suppose to be some Political party Ad...
I saw this TV show saying 70% of Germans are overweight.....oh well...^^"

Advertisement



10th May 2007

hello my dear. i bet u miss us so much.... we miss you too. take care take care. see you at flying eagle. haha.

Tot: 0.399s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb