From Bad to Good


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

One Phrase. I'm in a life like Fairytale Town.

I caught a 4 hour bus from Prague; the cultural hub of Czech Republic to a small town near the Austria border known as Cesky Krumlov. The only reason I headed down this way is because the rather good looking girl who was working at the hostel in Prague said she said it was the most beatiful place in the world and she has a friend who works in a hostel down here and will 'hook me up for a good time'.

Anyways after arriving here at about 7pm I walk into the town centre and my first impressions are wow. This place is like made out of gingerbread. Well not really but imagine the how the gingerbread house in the fairytale looks. Well this whole town looks like that. Really narrow streets on cobblestone roads, a big castle towers over the town with BEARS where the moat is. Free the bearS!!! The hostel that I booked in at is a hippy fest. I got stuck in a small room with 3 beds and a couple of other backpackers but this place was hippy central. Everything was calm, made out of wood and outside my bedroom was a waterfall. Now that was cool as when I stuck my head out to rest it was the most peacefull, sound ever.

Anyways after learning that I had forgot my phone charger and adaptor I was in a somber mood. I decided to go grab a pizza and head out to the top of the castle to look over the city. Tomorrow I decided I would head out to the town centre and check out what other hostels where available. Hopefully something a bit more central and localised than this hippy bachelors pad where I had to trek a fare bit to get into the town life.

----

This morning I woke up and the waterfall was peacefull as I slowly gathered myself out of bed. Stuck on my boots and headed out into the town centre. Now the other awesome thing about this place is that a huge river surrounds the main town... people go water rafting and canoing down it! This is where things get awesome. Its right in the middle of this Gingerbread town... I'm surrounded by a river and I have a single room with a balcony looking over the whole town.... for cheaper than a 10 person dorm down the road. Best deal I have ever got. This place has tons of forests and rivers to explore I'm gonna spend the next 4 or so days here.

I still have the annoyance of my phone charger going missing, and losing a couple of local currency grand.. but life goes on and must not let worries get to me. Even if I do go into a wee little debt 😉.

Oh yeh this place has free internet aswell so I'm gonna upload some pictures for your viewing pleasure.

Advertisement



9th May 2006

Pictures :(
The tank isn't working, I want gingerbread house pictures, NOW!
9th May 2006

fuck
I just google image searched Cesky Krumlov, you asshole, so jealous
9th May 2006

Ahhhhhh
Looking more closely at the pictures, I SWEAR that town is the one in Hostel. Like the weird houses with the extreme rampage for alpine skiers. Lookout for children wanting bubblegum, they run the town. Oh and the houses are soooooooo gingerbreadish

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb