Prague and Cesky Krumlov


Advertisement
Published: May 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok I am back After a 4 hour train ride from Berlin I arrived in Prague. After 20 minutes of trying to find my hostel i discoverd it was down the road and around the corner from the station! Oh well live and learn. So Prague....It is like being transported back in time I saw the Astronomical clock and got to see the little skeleton bang the gong and the characters come out when it was 6pm. That was cool. I walked the Charles Bridge I saw Prague Castle and the Cathedral (that climb up the hill was a biznatch!) Ive noticed that there are many Italian restaurants in Prague(go figure) So i had a tortallini with cream sauce and bacon that was the first hot meal that i had had in a while it was so good.I took the train the next day to Kutna Hora to see the bone church and Cathedral there. The Bone Church is awesome if your a little into the macabre as i am😊I didn;t find it gross at all as some people did. It takes all kindsa I guess. My next stop was a little town called Cesky Krumlov. Now in Cesky there are 3 things to do see the Castle with the bears that guard it, float down the river Vlatava in a raft with some beer and just relax...Got my energy back after spending two days there.Now I am off to Vienna and back to civilization😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Me in the ChurchMe in the Church
Me in the Church

Actin' a fool!:)
The ChurchThe Church
The Church

As you walk in
The BonesThe Bones
The Bones

A coat of arms
Cesky KrumlovCesky Krumlov
Cesky Krumlov

The Castle
The BearsThe Bears
The Bears

They live below the castle guarding it
CeskyCesky
Cesky

This was the street by the hostel
CeskyCesky
Cesky

And the river u can float down


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb