Praha!! (or Prague)


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague » Old Town
November 27th 2010
Published: November 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This is the best city I've seen since I've been here. I thought Amsterdam was beautiful, Prague is muchhhh better. We got in last night, ate some pizza and and walked around while it was snowing a little. Today a day full of sightseeing. There were many Christmas festival things all over the city and Christmas trees everywhere and lights.... soooo beautiful. Wish I could stay longer. Tomorrow morning we leave to take the train back to Poland. I recommend Prague to everyone. Awesome city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Main Christmas tree in the Old Town SquareMain Christmas tree in the Old Town Square
Main Christmas tree in the Old Town Square

We got to see it officially lit that night at 5. So many people.


29th November 2010

Prague
I lost my comment will try again.The pictures are beautiful. Inside the church reminds me of those in Vienna (Wien) We had a good Thanksgiving dinner at Amy and Mikes Wed. night and at Nancy and Waynes Thursday. So full! That Auburn game was so exciting Friday. I can't believe it is so close to Christmas. Going to Amy's Sat. for Mama Tine's family. Looking forward to seeing you "sometime"! Love you.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb