In Hvar


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Hvar
August 28th 2006
Published: August 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all

It is now Sunday night and we are on our second night here in Hvar. Last night was fantastic for me. I heard some dance music, booming across the harbour and made it my mission to find exactly where it was coming from. It was totally my type of disco, ceroc mix and eventually I tracked it down. Then I totally surprised myself by just going to the bar and joining in with the dancing. I was by myself. Jeff was too tired to join me.

Well I had the bestest time. I just got down and boogied my pants off, much to the delight it seemed of the very young crowd who were there. I danced with lots of young guys and girls, who all insisited on getting their picture taken with me.....at first I thought they were taking the mickey but they werent. A couple of them said they just thought it was great to see me enjoying myself so much. I tell you it made my day.

I even tried some Ceroc with a young French guy, I figured, well he was French and Ceroc came from there so......and we did ok too.

Im off back there now in the hope that it is going to happen tonight as well, although so far I havent heard the music.

Later.

Advertisement



29th August 2006

Hi!!!! I have read all your journals and it looks like you're having a fantastic time! Looking forward too see all the pictures. Hope the rest of your holiday will turn out great. Hugs to you and Jeff from your host in Stockholm

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0924s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb