First Entry


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Plovdiv Province » Plovdiv
December 6th 2005
Published: December 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody! It maybe boring for you to read about Bulgarian man travelling in his own country. Actually I went many countries but this is beginning of my blog so I start here.

Plovdiv is Bulgaria's second city after Sofia Capital, my homtown. It is very old city with Thracian, Greek, Bulgar, Byzantin, Ottoman and finally Soviet influence. Named originally Phillipopolis, after Alexander's father.

Even though I am Bulgarian, this was only my third visit to Plovdiv. It is really lovely town.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Old PlovdivOld Plovdiv
Old Plovdiv

The Ottoman style house stands on old medieval stone streets. Very picturescue.
Roman TheaterRoman Theater
Roman Theater

Plovdiv's ancient theater is a remainder of its Roman history. Not the statues!


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1013s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb