Leuven... what I call home... so far


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Flemish Brabant » Leuven
December 16th 2007
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello to everybody reading this blog!

I can imagine that you are more interested in my travel experiences (some call it adventures) rather than in my person, so I will keep this short! I am just a normal guy, working as a teacher in Brussels, taking every chance he gets to discover a part of the world. As I shortly will turn 40, my way of moving around the world has changed a bit during the years, but still I try to keep it basic with a stress on discovering the local culture and meeting local people. Of course I also enjoy a day at the beach or a relaxing moment at the swimming pool, but that's not the main goal of my travelling.

As I travel rather often, people back home - that's in Leuven, Belgium- sometime wonder where I hang out and what I do. To keep them informed, I start this journal. I will try to make some time while on the move to share some stories and pictures with you. Please realise that conditions for access to the net are not always like home...

Also, I will share some stories and pictures from former travelling with you. Just give me some time! Probably I am already planning a new trip!

I hope you will enjoy the time you spend here!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb