A Little Crazy


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » East Flanders » Gent
February 21st 2006
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

OK, so I got up this morning and it was snowing outside. We decided to go see the Museum Dr. Guislain. I'm writing this almost three weeks later, and I'm in a hurry, so I'll be brief. The Museum Dr. Guislain was a really bizarre museum, but I found it immensely entertaining. The museum is housed in an old insane asylum and depicts artwork by the mentally deranged. The exhibit I went to that day was called "Pijn" (Pain) and focused on art that was about, or influenced by pain. Wild.


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Museum Dr. GuislainMuseum Dr. Guislain
Museum Dr. Guislain

This was one of my favorite pieces. Notice that the shadow in the background spells "migraine".


8th March 2006

ummm...
that's freaky.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb