Brussells


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
April 11th 2006
Published: July 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Left for Brussels in the morning on BMI Air - the airport (Heathrow) was a mad house, but I did manage to find the right plane. Plane was almost empty (to the point where I had a whole row of seats in front, behind and beside me empty).

Caught the training from Brussels airport to the CBD - attempted to find my hotel. Tip for new travellers - don’t ask the Police for directions - I ended up walking to the other side of the city before a friendly local pointed me back in the right direction.

Stayed at the Hotel Arlequin.

I took a walk around Grand Place and the surrounding area - managed to stumble upon Mannikin Pis. Had dinner on Rue De La Boucher - a very busy eating area with lots of pushy sales people.

My first experience with the European Hotel lifts was interested - they are hidden behind a door and are barely the size of a small cubicle - trying to get in with a backpack is interest , let alone trying to get more than one person in the lift!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb