Belgian Waffles


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
June 14th 2012
Published: June 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's currently 5:30am, I'm running off maybe 3 hours of sleep, and we are all about to hop on a bus to Brussels, Belgium for a visit to the European Commission. My friends and I have thought about this, and including our stop in Luxembourg for breakfast, we will have been in 5 different countries this week. How do ya like them apples?

But anyway Belgium is known not only for its waffles, but apparently it is the birth place of French fries AKA one of my top 3 favorite foods. I'll never be able to lower myself to the taste of Whataburger fries after today, I'm sure.

After Brussels, we head off to Paris for the rest of the weekend! Can't wait to bask in the glory of the Eiffel Tower once again.

So I just wanted to update you before I headed out. I'll catch you up in a few days!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb