Brussels [day 1]


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
June 22nd 2011
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post


Brussels

The plane we were on was awesome. We got business, but that didn't change its amazingness. We got personal TVs, and lamps and reclining chairs. Very. Cool. I'll be sure to add pictures later. I felt very American shoveling down my Wendy's single everything with fries and a medium HI-C.

I wonder if I'll get extra credit for writing this.

I slept horribly, getting 3 of 5 possible hours of sleep. This is because I couldn't find a good position, or the motivation to fall asleep. Mom crashed immediately.

After getting off, we were all amazed on how Belgium speaks 2 languages in a way. Germanic Dutch is easy to read, because English is Germanic.

Taking several naps along the way I've managed to last the 7 hour time difference.

Our hotel is the CONRAD, one of the best in Brussels. We just learned that we're here in the middle of the Eruopean Summit, and if you don't know what that is, Google it. We got an exclusive suite, and it's beautiful.

We also learned we're with the Prime Minister of something and the President of Economics from somewhere in the building too. That's cool.

I can get on OoVoO around 1 for you guys almost every day maybe. It will be 8 o'clock here. That's really scary for me.

I'm so happy~…..

That's it for the day,
~Olivia



Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb