My first public naked sauna experience


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Antwerp Province
March 1st 2011
Published: March 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday morning I was beginning to feel really nervous because my aunt arranged to take me to a naked sauna in Belgium. To be fair I had asked her, because I was curious and interested in the health and relaxing side of the experience but I also enjoy challenging myself, finding new experiences and boosting my self confidence. Back home a friend has a naked sauna in her garden which I've been to several times with a couple people and I found the experience refreshing.
http://www.brasschaatsbadhuis.be/ Here is a link to the luxurious Badhuis with colour and hot saunas, steam rooms, cold baths, swimming pool, jacuzzi, restaurant and rest rooms.
First my aunt rubbed salt in my back and then we started with a foot bath. It was really calm in the morning, there were few people at first, most of which were couples, my parent's generation and some older. People don't really pay attention to another naked person as they're all their for themselves to relax. Also there's no mystery left to look at a naked body, it just becomes the norm. The Biosauna with colour therapy was quite strange, but I soon forgot about the room changing colours. Now, I was told to cool down well to avoid headaches and was dreading this part but actually found it one of my highlights, dunking under in the ice cold pool! Forget cold showers, swimming in the pool you quickly get used to the cold! The swimming pool lead to outside, where the was also a jacuzzi and a couple more saunas in wooden cabins. The steam room was heavy, making me cough and eyes water. We ate a healthy salad and drank fruit smoothies in the restaurant, where there were open fires by grandpa chairs. Upstairs I fell asleep in the rest room then went further to experience the panorama sauna at 85 degrees and wooden cabin saunas outdoors with a cold water bucket over my head! Ended in the infra red sauna to help enegrize, reduce pains and reduce blood pressure. My skin still feels clean and soft the next day. I hope to go again one day with friends or my sister if she would.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb