Happy Thanksgiving!


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Antwerp Province » Antwerp
November 27th 2008
Published: November 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I hope this all finds you well & enjoying a Thanksgiving meal- turkey, mashed potatoes, home-made cranberries, pumpkin pie... ahh I'm a little (alot) jealous!!
The last few days have been a little cold & wet, but good. I haven't got caught in the rain, but haven't seen the sun since I have been here. Ahh the beauty of cloudy, cold europe. I have been spending my time going to all sorts of different shops- searching out all the local fashion designers collections.... which has brought me to all different corners of Antwerp. For those of you who know what shopping in a crowded Barney's or Bergdorf's on a sunday afternoon trying to see the latest this is a much more pleasant experience! I am able to see the cloths, no crowds- such a great experience! I of course am looking at all small details on each piece, and then taking notes as I leave the store... and later journaling the details- something to look back to at a later point in time. I have taken some great pictures of the city, and promise there are more to come! Today I met with a woman who works for Bruno Pieters, it was great to meet her after much emailing the past few months, and tomorrow I will meet with a patternmaking company who does most designers collections here in Belgium. It should be very interesting to see their workroom. Overall, I am enjoying my time here in Antwerp and this weekend I will be going to Amsterdam! How often can a girl say that?!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



27th November 2008

gobble, gobble
Happy Thanksgiving little Ida! Your new home looks amazing and the other pictures look so european....making me miss europe. Stay Warm! We miss u!
28th November 2008

hi ida-
so glad to see that you arrived safely and sounds like you're busy. so exciting! the pictures are beautiful, too. missing you in ny!!
1st December 2008

Happy Belated Turkey Day
Hey Ida! Glad to see you made it safely and have been enjoying your travels so far. Somehow, I missed your blog earlier - but am very happy to have finally found it. Good luck with your adventures during this leg of the journey and looking forward to more posts! Take care! Kris

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb