Antwerpen


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Antwerp Province » Antwerp
October 24th 2007
Published: October 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

No I didn’t spell it wrong, that is how it is spelled!

I spent most of my day in Antwerpen - city of romance and diamons! The place is more comercialized, business and industry that touristy, still I had an opportunity to see some of the cities history, including the great wall of Antwerpen and of course diamonds! Oh how the sparkle...made me kind of sad as I did the tour of the diamond factory and watched a jewler set some stones in a ring. I thought about my grandpa and what he did as a profession.

The rest of the tour was kind of a bust. I really wasn’t a fan of the tour or the tour guide and today it was cold, wet and windy; not great conditions.

To top it off the internet is down at the hotel so I am at an internet cafe and they won’t let me plug my camera in to the USB port, so no photos just yet. I will post as soon as I can.

Tomorrow I am going to Carla’s home along Chausse de la Hupe. I am going to rent a bike and ride a few dirt bike trails in the national forest and then I get to come home to a ‘home cooked meal’ mmmmmmm...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb