Halfway Mark


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vorarlberg » Lech am Arlberg
January 13th 2009
Published: January 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well only Lech was available to put, but im actually in Zürs am Alberg, which is a tiny town right next to Lech.

So its about halfway through Winter break and its been pretty eventful actually. The first week was pretty damn boring, but then around New Years it picked up. New Years itself was just.. well not so great lol. It was pretty awkward. I went with Nina to the Alrberg house and hung out with the Eglers. I ended up at a table with the Egler boys and some Scottish people who decided to start snorting Icelandic alcohol up their nose... So it was interesting haha. After the firework show on the 1st of Jan Christian came over and yes yet again we had a make-out fest. But thats it, and its all just for fun, nothing attached. Ive determined he's got it in his dead to one of these years get in my pants, its like its a goal of his or something. lol He's a total horn dog, I had to use the excuse that i couldnt go any further becuz i felt too bad (cuz of Todd). So that provided a good excuse. Ive been talking to Todd pretty much everyday this winter break. He really is coming to LA and Dom's coming with him to see Jem. They're supposed to buy the tickets soon.. and altho he says it all the time when he actually does I'll drop dead haha. Just becuz it'll actually make the whole thing real. Its one thing to talk to someone online and pretty much have an e-boyfriend for almost 6 months, but its whole another thing to finally see him in person. Anyway, Ive seen Lorna tons lately too, and Finn is so adorable lol. About 2 weeks ago I was telling her how i was kinda bored and didnt know what to do with myself and that i wished i could just be a ski instructor this winter and well she took it upon herself to help me out. She called Martin (head of the ski school) and told him i was a good worker and asked if they needed a "gehilfe," just someone to assist around. And well he took me up on that offer. So pretty much the past 10 days I've been a gehilfe lol. For a week i was working with this guy named Max whos mother just happened to be from Dallas so i had no trouble communicating with him lol. It was fun, the kids were awesome, they loved me 😊 haha. And then the remaining 3 days i worked with Bruni (ugh) and some other woman named Sarah, those days werent as fun haha. But about 75% of the time i was just a normal ski instructor since they just threw kids at me to teach anyway. Ive learned that im actually really really good with kids. Literally, all the kids loved me. In the morning when we'd meet kids who got better and had to go to another ski instructor tried to leave their new ski instructor to come hug or play with me instead! hahaha I've found a perfect program to do next Nov-earl Dec to get my ski instructors certification, its in St. Anton and is designed for English people. And they also tutor your German. So its best all around, im def gonna be a ski instructor next year, they earn 87 euros a day ($100) with the Zürs ski school! lol (and St. Anton gets a shitty pay of 30 euros a day). Theyre gonna give me about half of the pay you'd usually get for the 10 days that i worked, so thats still good. And they're gonna gimme a call whenever they think they need some extra help this month.

And well thats my Winter Break so far.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb