Quickz


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
September 29th 2006
Published: September 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SignSignSign

I just thought it was funny
Damn these german kezboards are annozing. The z and the y are swapped over! Verz annozing and I cant be bothered thinking about it enough to change mz tzping stlze, so deal with it!
I dont have much to saz, mostlz because Im sick and I cant reallz be bothered. The train ride from Venice was hell. I had planned on having a quiet last night in Venice but that backfired when two new tour buses came in and decided to have a toga partz. Also Matt decided to have a "champagne off"... Suffice to saz, mz quite night turned into a huge night. I met some cool people though, included a reallz nice couple from Canada whom I gave mz email and will hopefullz email so I can catch up with them when I finallz get over there. I ended up getting to sleep about 5am. Then we got a 11am bus to the train station in Venice and I had to wait for mz 3pm train. Then it was 7 hours of hungover hell to Vienna. Once here I had to figure out how to get the tram and caught that across the citz then walked to mz hostel.
Big churchBig churchBig church

Yep, big.
Got in about 11pm absolutlz stuffed. The next night though I met a couple of real cool Aussie guzs and weve gone out drinking the last two nights, so mz bodz still hasnt had time to recover. Tonight Im sure I will have a nice quiet night as the aussie guzs are leaving to go to Prague, so I might just lock mzself in mz room and read and trz to get better.
I had a nightmare of a morning todaz, I went to the station to book mz 21 hour train to Minsk and was told... It was fullz booked! I couldnt beleive it, I was so stunned, I didnt know what to do. How the hell was I supposed to get to Minsk now. I went to the Eurolines bus office and thez didnt have a service to Minsk. Lucklz I saw a travel agent in the station and asked them about flights. Its costing mz a small fortune but at least I can get there now. 400 Euro for two flights totaling 3 hours 20. Oh well, on the plus side I dont have to sit on the bloodz train for 21! So that is Sundaz morning,
Big church2Big church2Big church2

Inside it
so I have two more nights in Vienna. Ive seen a little bit of the citz. I went zesterdaz with the aussie guzs and did a 2 hour bus tour, it was OK, but we were so tired that everzone fell asleep at some stage during the ride! So sorrz for the lack of photos but Ive been feeling like shit so not like taking happz snaps!
Hope reading this with all ys being zs wasnt too much strain. Next update will be from Minsk! Mz mobile there will be +375291887418 and will be in action as soon as I can get mz phone unlocked.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

From the busFrom the bus
From the bus

Random Vienna scenery


Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb