En route hoime.


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
January 4th 2011
Published: January 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Back again in my beloved services(Marche) (just past the Gratz turnoff). Shower ,free coffee,internet and extra hot chocolate. I found the Wels orchid shop 10mins after closing time after 2 failed attempts.If either had been correct I would have been in time.So last night (after getting permission from the shop staff)at 6pm I settled down on the shop forecourt having left Dunkirk at 5.30 am.So from France to Austria in 13 hrs. Last night the temperature dropped to -7 and all car windows were icy inside in the morning.I had survived however really warmly! So though my plans were to buy and settle in here overnight i was still able to buy what I wanted and take extra time from my journey to enjoy a shower and above all internet proviision. Now few stops required and on departure i can head for home.
I realsise that the photos taken with sam and her dogs were extra to the text but they were 2 of the first activities after arrival there. I managed to get to the legion on the 11th and see liz/karen and Phoenix and then came the snow.this limited what I could do in way of visits to friends but i did manage a few.With Brett and Kathy over for 2 days i also saw all the immediate family and attended sven's surprise birthday party. So a lot still went on for all the weather and also bad colds which impacted on my visit to Glynis and Ivan in particular.hopefully we will keep in touch by skype(no germ)!! I am going to just save this and once back in boyana will add relevant photos from belfast stay.So hopefully as you read this you will also see the rest of the photos.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb